KD7LMO Home PageNear Space Return VehiclePayloadsGround StationTechnologyContact

ANSR

ANSR-46

Summary

Photos - 1

Photos - 2

ANSR-46 Flight Summary

Launch 8 Nov 2008, 1617 UTC, (9:17 AM MST)

Payloads
Payload Computer,
Digital Camera, Two (2) APRS Beacons


Flight Notes

1200 gram balloon

Flight test of two (2) APRS Beacon installed in new Pelican cases. One controller board and radio used from previous flight. Second controller board and radio is new hardware.

APRS Beacon operation nominal.


Flight Data

Data and statistics recovered from
the Flight Data Recorder:

42.9 statue miles from the launch site on a heading of 102° true

Flight time
2:11:13, landed 1828 UTC, (11:28 AM MST)

Lift off at 1157', touch down at 2093'

Peak altitude
86,021'

Average ascent rate
823'/minute.  Average descent rate 2988'/minute.  At touch down 1545'/minute.

Lowest internal payload temperature
13.8° F, average 49.6° F.

GPS maintained
99.7% 3D lock during flight.  Average PDOP 1.55.  Average of 10.14 tracked satellites.

Average bus voltage - Payload Computer 1
1.01 volts


Flight Data Recorder and Maps

ANSR-46 Flight Data

Payload Computer Flight Data Recorder contents as comma separated text (ASCII).  NOTE: This file contains the complete flight recording in one second increment.  Additional information on telemetry measurands included with Payload Computer - Data Logger

ANSR-46 APRS Beacon Flight Data

APRS Beacon (Top of Payload Train) Flight Data Recorder contents as comma separated text (ASCII).  NOTE: This file contains the complete flight recording in one second increment

ANSR-46 APRS Beacon Flight Data

APRS Beacon (Bottom of Payload Train) Flight Data Recorder contents as comma separated text (ASCII).  NOTE: This file contains the complete flight recording in one second increment

ANSR-46 Flight Path

Flight Path Map.

 

Copyright © 2001-2009, KD7LMO

Web space provided by ESS, Inc. for all your consulting needs.